Always changing……

Standard

Well sorry that I haven’t posted in a few days.  I have been really busy packing the house,  working, and getting all my paperwork for enlistment done. To start with my husband and I are moving today.  Well, we are moving our apartment today and we will move what we have at our house next week. I HATE packing incase you were wondering.
So, how has my enlistment process been going? Well I finally got all of my paperwork sent in which took a while since I am not in the same state as my recruiter. I will be going in to finish paperwork next Wednesday when we go to Mississippi. Then, on Thursday I will go to MEPS and take the asvab and get my waiver submitted. I will get back on Friday night then Saturday I have a poolee function. I will go back to MEPS the following week to swear in and then leave for Parris Island on May 5.
Life has been really busy the last two weeks! I am so excited to get my Marine Corps career started!
I hope everyone had a great week.

Oh my husband graduated from A school today.

image

Doesn’t he look handsome I Love a man in uniform!

About ashleyhayes

I am 22 I am a biology major and I will graduate in May. I have been married for almost two years. In the past two years we have moved three times and lived in three different cities. I have also changed schools. We just bought our first house, so now we live on a very tight budget, but who doesn't. This blog is just for me to put up my knitting projects and to be able to find others who blog about knitting!

3 responses »

Leave a comment