Life on Parris Island!

Standard

Well sorry it has been a while since I wrote. I have been back on Parris Island about five weeks now. I fractured my foot in two places during boot camp so I had to come back to heal. Well I have finally been cleared to start running again, so hopefully I should be out of here and on to MCT soon.

Since I came back I have been in a platoon with other marines that got hurt in training as well. I say that because I have a question. How do you deal with the people who are always doing wrong, who think the Marine Corp powers them something, and think that they can tell everyone else how to do things. I mean I can follow the rules and if the staff tells me something even if I disagree I just do it. How do I deal with the other junior marines they act so intitled and childish. I need some advice.
On another completely unrelated note I talked my husband into signing up for the Marine Corps marathon to run in 2015. Yay!
Hayes

About ashleyhayes

I am 22 I am a biology major and I will graduate in May. I have been married for almost two years. In the past two years we have moved three times and lived in three different cities. I have also changed schools. We just bought our first house, so now we live on a very tight budget, but who doesn't. This blog is just for me to put up my knitting projects and to be able to find others who blog about knitting!

Leave a comment