Back to blogging………

Standard

unnamed (2)

Me at MCT!

 

 

Ok…so I am sorry that it has been so long since I have posted, 2013 was a crazy year. Ok so I posted once about boot camp and I guess that is all I am going to say it was long, but not as hard as I thought it would be. So I did get hurt at boot camp so after my boot leave I went back to Parris Island for about three months. I did finally heal enough to run my OFT and go to MCT. Well mct wasn’t fun but I made it through everything. I got my actual MOS and came to my school. I am a 6114 a flight line mechanic for hues and cobras which I am pretty happy with I think I will like my job. I am at camp Pendleton so if anyone knows of some cool things to do here let me know I want to do as much as I can while I am here.
Well, change of subject my husband and I have decided to run in the Marine Corps marathon so that is what I am going to start working on as soon as possible. Anyone have any advice for my first marathon???? I don’t have a time goal or anything I just want to make it to the finish and then I will go from there. I am going to try to start blogging more often maybe once a week or so. I hope I still have some readers out there.

 

unnamed (3)

While I was at Parris Island I went to the Marine Corps ball this is from then.

 

 

About ashleyhayes

I am 22 I am a biology major and I will graduate in May. I have been married for almost two years. In the past two years we have moved three times and lived in three different cities. I have also changed schools. We just bought our first house, so now we live on a very tight budget, but who doesn't. This blog is just for me to put up my knitting projects and to be able to find others who blog about knitting!

3 responses »

  1. Congrats on finishing MCT!!!

    You’ve got the hard part finished, now!

    And marathons? Yikes. No advice for you there. I’ve never run one, but I’ve got friends who have and I’m pretty sure they all used training schedules that they found on various marathon websites. I’d just trying googling it.

    Congrats on being one step closer to entering the Fleet!

    Semper Fidelis,
    Stan R. Mitchell
    Sgt, Alpha 1/8, ’95-99

Leave a comment